(Serenade for Seven)

Music by Leonard Bernstein (Serenade for Violin Solo, Strings and Percussion)
Choreography by Herbert Ross
Libretto by Leonard Bernstein, based on Plato's dialogue The Symposium
Scenery and lighting by Jean Rosenthal
Costumes by Florence Klotz

World Premiere: (under the title Serenade for Seven) American Ballet, Teatro Nuovo, Spoleto, Italy ("Festival of Two Worlds"), 6/13/59
Scenery and costumes by Gina Carlo Isola
Original Cast: Included Nora Kaye, Bambi Linn, Scott Douglas, Glen Tetley

Copyright © 2000 American Ballet Theatre, All Rights Reserved