Piano Concerto #1

Choreography by Alexei Ratmansky
Music by Dmitri Shostakovich (Concerto No.1 for Piano, Trumpet, and Strings, Op.35)
Scenery by George Tsypin
Costumes by Keso Dekker
Lighting by Jennifer Tipton

As part of a trilogy of works set to the music of Dmitri Shostakovich and choreographed by Alexei Ratmansky, Piano Concerto #1 was given its World Premiere by American Ballet Theatre on May 31, 2013, danced by Diana Vishneva, Cory Stearns, Natalia Osipova and Ivan Vasiliev.

Piano Concerto #1, co-commissioned by American Ballet Theatre and
San Francisco Ballet, is Ratmansky’s ninth work for American Ballet Theatre.

© Copyright 2013 Ballet Theatre Foundation, Inc.
All rights reserved.